New Indie Fantasy Books Coming in September

New Indie Fantasy Books Coming in September

With some of my favorite series are coming to an end this month, September is going to be filled with bittersweet book binges!

On the plus side, fans of Sarah K. L. Wilson will be overjoyed to see the second book of her Bluebeard’s Secret series release (I know I’ve been waiting for it.)

And then there’s *dramatic pause* Dark Bringer. Bring on September!

Spellbound (Embracing Darkness Collection) – September 3

Spellbound, Rebecca L. Garcia

A dark and twisted fantasy standalone romance, where hate and love collide in a world filled with snarky witches and vengeful gods. Perfect for fans of To Kill a Kingdom and Kingdom of the Wicked.

Grieving from being torn from her beloved sister, who remained behind in the human kingdom, Elle makes it her life purpose to become a keeper in her cursekeeper coven.

But this calling won’t be an easy one.

The magic possessed by her small coven of four casts them as outsiders throughout the kingdom. Yet when witches are found murdered in the woods, the cursekeepers quickly become the town’s only hope.
Many believe the murders are the work of a god. An old one returned in search of vengeance. Elle, on the other hand, suspects Viktor, the new warlock to town, is somehow linked to the violent deaths. However, his agenda doesn’t stop there.

Crown Princess Academy: Book 2 – September 8

Crowned as the first Hybrid Queen, my battle with Light and Dark has only just begun.

Destroying the portal to the Light Fae Realm should have solved all my problems. No more pompous jerkwads telling us what to do, how to dress, how to live and how to die.

Little did I know that by closing one door, I opened another, one that let the gorgeous King of Malice waltz right into my world…

And into my heart.

Just like my heart, my body is split into two directions, one seeking the Light, and the other seeking the Darkness I’ve known all my life. I’m a Hybrid Queen, the first of my kind, and if I can’t learn to make Light and Malice coexist, I won’t be the only thing torn apart.

Crown Princess Academy: Book 2, AJ Flowers

The Lightning Conjurer: The Reckoning – September 13

The Lightning Conjurer: The Recoking, Rachel Rener

Four years after the collapse of the Inner circle, the Asterian Order is functioning as Aspen and the late Magistrate envisioned; containment centers have been shut down, antiquated laws have been abolished, and free elections for a new Prime Minister are underway.

However, in the absence of containment and conviction, the line between freedom and secrecy has been blurred; amid the turmoil, a fresh wave of Elemental Supremacism is threatening to take hold of the Asterian Parliament.

Aiden, Eileen, and Sophia are joined by an old nemesis to carry out their own top-secret quest: scouring the globe for rogue Elementalists with extraordinary powers.

Queen of Bitter Thorn (The Fae of Bitter Thorn Book 4) – September 14

Faerie itself is on the brink of destruction.

Alone and frightened, Elora must return to Bitter Thorn to share news of Queen Alessandra’s most recent victory. But the realm is crumbling before her eyes. Frost covers surfaces it should not. Defensive enchantments are not as strong as they should be.

Everyone in Faerie is falling prey to the Fairfrost queen’s manipulation.

To restore Prince Brannick to his rightful place as High King, Elora must learn to trust herself.

It might be easier if her victories would last.

It might be easier if she lived.

Queen of Bitter Thorn, Kay L. Moody

Marrow Blade (The Crest of Blackthorn Book 3) – September 15

Marrow Blade (The Crest of Blackthorn Book 3), Joy Lewis

She’s destined to die choking on her own blood. Her only hope is the cruel boy who killed her grandfather.

Caia Blackthorn is the key to ending the reign of a power-mad king. A king who compels his own people to light themselves aflame. A king who will use her to create an army of necromancers if she fails.

The only price is her life.

Her one hope of surviving this grisly fate is the king’s pet assassin. The only problem: he was tortured by Caia’s sister and detests family Blackthorn.

Two things threaten to unravel everything: a dark truth buried deep in his past–and an unwanted, forbidden attraction.

Beyond The Mist: Banshee’s Curse Book 2 – September 15

Fight or flight… why not do both?

Cara is magic-bound by her promise to Cadan, keeping her in the fae realm. On the run from the power hungry King, Cara and her friends search for a way to stop him and bring back balance to Gon’an’rit. Still hurt by a recent betrayal and confused by her heritage, Cara struggles to find her place within her evolving life.

Perfect for fans of fated mates, enemies to lovers, complicated & diverse characters, slow burn romance, and celtic folklore.

10% of author profits will be donated to Foundations of Divergent Minds Org.

Beyond The Mist, Kristen Braddock

Life Remains – September 16

Life Remains, Niranjan K.

In a world where vampires rule, a group of humans struggle to live their lives.

Mabel whose parents were killed by vampires is forced to be the ward of Frederick, one of the vampire leaders. When her latent powers as a witch is awakened, she becomes a threat to the vampires.

With secrets and hidden powers threatening the status quo, both humans and vampires have choices to make. Will they plunge the world into another conflict or do they finally learn to accept one another?

Dance With The Sword (Bluebeard’s Secret Book 2) – September 17

With the heart of the Wittenhame still ringing from Izolda’s actions and her new husband shocked at her betrayal, the future seems very grim indeed.

If Izolda had been asked if she wanted to be rescued from her would-be bridegroom and returned to her home and family, she would have eagerly agreed to go, but now that she is back in the mortal world, she is quickly discovering that home, family and even the inclinations of her own heart are not what she expected.

Worse yet, Izolda has unwittingly become a pawn in a deadly dance between two Wittenbrand, snatched from the claws of one of them only to be stolen back by the other.
Will Izolda’s endless common sense still be enough to rescue her from disaster? Or will she fall prey to the terrible ambitions of her enemies?

Dance with the Sword, Sarah K. L. Wilson

Hand of Titan (Priest of Titan Book 2) -September 20

Hand of Titan, Paul Mouchet

Fates revealed, an enemy below, unexpected allies.

Kit, a freshly minted Priest of Titan, steps into a plot that seeks to ruin the northern kingdoms.

When she discovers a secret, buried for millennia, Kit is forced into an impossible situation.

Now, unrelenting adversaries stand between Kit and her entombed god. Defeating her enemies strengthens Kit’s resolve, preparing her to fulfil her destiny.

Dark Bringer (Kingdom of Runes Book 5) September 29

From Book 1:

Light magic is forbidden.
Dark magic spells death.
Haven has both.

Don’t miss the explosive finale to the bestselling KINGDOM OF RUNES saga!

Dark Bringer, Audrey Grey

Follow and like this:
Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.